Gimme my money

October 11, 2009

I don’t usually post on Sunday since it is the Lords day, but here I am.

I thought this was interesting, yet sad.  The people of Detroit are desperate, like many others around the nation.  I get that.  I know how difficult it is to find a job in this day and age. I honestly get that too.

What I don’t get is some of these people saying that they are getting the money from Obama. We love Obama, he is our savior.  Where is Obama getting this money?? “From his stash” was one reply.  No sorry people, but ultimately YOU and I are paying for this money. It’s not from Obama’s stash. Just like all the white presidents never had a “stash”, Obama doesn’t have a “stash” of money for all of you.

Or I wonder if the wonderful citizens of Detroit (and other cities) think that the white presidents have shared all the money with whitey only?? That can’t possibly be what people are thinking is it?? Could they possibly be thinking that now, since there is a black man in office that it’s finally their turn at good fortune??

Or could it be that people prosper because they actually work?? Again, I understand that it’s difficult to find a job right now, I truly get that. But some of the comments from some people lead me to think that they think their troubles are over now since there is a black president.

Boy, are they ever in for a rude awakening. I mean, BO can’t even help his own family living in Africa, or Baltimore for that matter.

Here’s a link to a video, watch it.

http://www.clickondetroit.com/video/21216628/index.html

Then, here is what some of the people were saying. It is so sad. But well worth the read. Gives you an idea what the people who voted for BO really think.

Detroit’s Model Citizens Line Up for Money from Obama’s “Stash”
October 8, 2009
Listen To It! WMP | RealPlayer

Audio clips available for Rush 24/7 members only — Join Now!

BEGIN TRANSCRIPT

Leave a Reply

