Book Reviews

October 23, 2009

A couple of books worth reading.

Bernie Goldberg’s “A Slobbering Love Affair”  It talks about the media bias.   And make no mistake,  there is a media bias here in the USA.

I know a woman who works in the industry,  and she assured me that anyone hired at FNC were told to be biased.  I just replied with an “OK”, but privately I was rolling my eyes.  I mean how far to the far left do you have to be to believe that??

http://www.amazon.com/Slobbering-Love-Affair-Pathetic-Mainstream/dp/1596980907

This book is about Bill O’Reilly.  The author spent a lot of time with Bill and a lot of Bill’s friends,  co workers,  family and ex co workers.  I happen to like Bill O’reilly.   I think he’s honest and up front and really tries to help people and get a message across.  Mostly a message of what is really going on,  and I admire that.  And,   he reminds me of my dad!

http://www.amazon.com/Man-Who-Would-Not-Shut/dp/0312385862/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1256320632&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

